Faculty and Staff Directory

Academic Administration
Timothy Horner
Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1102
thorner@ash1818.org

Business Administration St Norbert College
Masters in Business Administration Marquette University
Number of Years at the Academy: 1
Number of Years in Education: 34
Marcia Renken
Principal
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1202
mrenken@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 36
Number of Years in Education: 39
Academy Alum '72 (8th)

Read Bio

Pre-Primary
Cortney Pearce
Little Acorns / Lower School Science Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1401
cpearce@ash1818.org

B.A. Early Childhood Education, University of Missouri - Columbia
Masters in Curriculum and Development, University of Missouri - Columbia
Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 9

Read Bio

Samantha Weiss
Pre-Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1405
sweiss@ash1818.org

B.A. Elementary Education, Lindenwood University
M.A. Education with an emphasis in Character Education, Lindenwood University
Missouri Certifications: Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education (birth-3rd grade) and Elementary (1-6)
Number of Years at the Academy: 9
Number of Years in Education: 10

Read Bio

Alli Alarcon
Pre-Primary Teacher
aalarcon@ash1818.org

B.A. Elementary Education, Lindenwood University
M.A. Education with an emphasis in Character Education Certified Birth—6th grade
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 3

Read Bio

Ivy Stewart
Little Acorns Assistant
istewart@ash1818.org

B.A. Journalism and Political Science from George Washington University
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 2
Primary
Paige Murray
Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1411
pmurray@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 20
Number of Years in Education: 22

Read Bio

First Class
Missy Kaemmerlen
First Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1416
mkaemmerlen@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at the Academy: 21
Number of Years in Education: 21

Read Bio

Second Class
Christina Soukenik
Second Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1413
csoukenik@ash1818.org
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 3
Academy Alum '12

Read Bio

Third Class
Michelle Grojean
Third Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1498
mgrojean@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 16
Number of Years in Education: 24
BA Elementary Education, Maryville University
MEd University of Missouri-St. Louis

Read Bio

Fourth Class
Mary Reepmeyer
Fourth Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1302
mreepmeyer@ash1818.org

B.S. - Saint Louis University
M.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at the Academy: 16
Number of Years in Education: 18
Academy Alum '96

Read Bio

Fifth and Sixth Class
Megan Horner
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1303
mhorner@ash1818.org

B.A. - Saint Louis University
Number of Years at the Academy: 36
Number of Years in Education: 36

Read Bio

Tammy Strother
Religion and Social Studies
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1301
tstrother@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 12
Number of Years in Education: 17

Read Bio

Michael Taylor
Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1217
mtaylor@ash1818.org

Post Graduate Certificate of Education in Secondary Geography, University of Hull, UK
Bachelor of Science in Physical Geography, University of Hull, UK
Number of Years at the Academy: 6
Number of Years in Education: 18

Read Bio

Guthrie Kimball
Language Arts
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1325
gkimball@ash1818.org

B.S. Missouri State University
At the Academy since 2020
In education since 2020

Read Bio

Seventh and Eighth Class
Nagehan Hill
Literature and Writing
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1309
nhill@ash1818.org

B.A. and M.A. - Rutgers University
M.F.A. - Columbia University
Number of Years at the Academy: began in January 2023
Number of Years in Education: 14
Bob Lampen
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1328
blampen@ash1818.org

B.A. in Mathematics - Park University
Masters Degree in Education - Baker University
At the Academy since 2019
In education since 2001

Read Bio

Mary Furay
Theology and History
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1310
mfuray@ash1818.org

B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Number of Years at the Academy: 12
Number of Years in Education: 17

Read Bio

Other Faculty
Maureen Stoll
Physical Education
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1211
mstoll@ash1818.org

At the Academy since 2023
In education since 2015
Graduate Certificate, Health and Physical Education, Eastern Washington University
JD, Tulane University School of Law
BS, Secondary Education, Social Sciences, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Read Bio

Michelle Hagen
Art
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1324
mhagen@ash1818.org

Art Education Degree-UMSL
BFA -UMSL, with a minor in Art History
Missouri Teaching Certification K-12
Training and Experience in Trauma Informed Classroom
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 5

Read Bio

Sarah Zartman
Learning Consultant
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1432
szartman@ash1818.org
John Storjohann
Computer Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1208
jstorjohann@ash1818.org

B.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 42
Number of Years in Education: 42

Read Bio

Gayle Kramer
Music
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1323
gkramer@ash1818.org

Bachelor of Arts in Music
Minor in Business Administration
Certification in Vocal Music
Certification in Instrumental Music
At the Academy since 2023
In education since 1987

Read Bio

Robynn Horner
Spanish
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1307
rhorner@ash1818.org
Office and School Staff
Janis Dougherty
School Nurse
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1104
jdougherty@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 45
Nursing Diploma Jewish Hospital School of Nursing
BS in Nursing University of Missouri St. Louis
MS in Nursing Jewish Hospital at Washington University
Rita Nelson
Portress/Asst. to Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1101
rnelson@ash1818.org
Theresa Grass
Archivist
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1120
tgrass@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '67
Advancement
Cindy Johnson
Director of Advancement
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1601
cjohnson@ash1818.org
Heather Locker
Interim Special Events Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1602
hlocker@ash1818.org
Lisa Tebbe
Director of Marketing and Communications
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1620
ltebbe@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '80
Jennifer Quick
Director of Admissions
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1108
jquick@ash1818.org

At the Academy since 2023
In education since 2003
B.S. Journalism - Kansas State University, 1994
M.S. Ed, Curriculum and Instruction - Avila University, 2023
Master of Arts and Leadership, Theology - Gonzaga University (Anticipated Graduation 2025)

Read Bio

Amelia Gorman
Advancement Services Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1611
agorman@ash1818.org
Business Office and Technology
Bob Fasl
Business Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1501
bfasl@ash1818.org
Julie Saville
Accounting Supervisor
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1502
jsaville@ash1818.org
Chris David
Accounting & Purchasing Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1503
cdavid@ash1818.org
Will Yates
Director of Technology / Web Administrator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1703
wyates@ash1818.org
Shrine and Archives
Sandy Ahlheim
Shrine Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1803
sahlheim@rscj.org
Mary Glenn
Shrine Assistant
(636) 946-6127
mglenn@rscj.org
Margaret Munch, RSCJ

(636) 946-6127 ext. 1304
mmunch@ash1818.org

At the Academy since 1991
In education since 1960
Facilities
Adam Nelson
Maintenance
(636) 946-6127
anelson@ash1818.org
Cafeteria Staff
Marva Smith
Cafeteria Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1530
msmith@ash1818.org