Faculty and Staff Directory

Academic Administration
Dr. Susan Dempf
Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1102
sdempf@ash1818.org

B.S. - Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.S. - Springfield College (Mass.)
Ph.D. - Syracuse University
Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 26

Read Bio

Marcia Renken
Principal
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1202
mrenken@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 35
Number of Years in Education: 38
Academy Alum '72 (8th)

Read Bio

Pre-Primary
Cortney Pearce
Little Acorns / Lower School Science Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1401
cpearce@ash1818.org

BA Early Childhood Education (Mizzou)
Masters in Curriculum and Development (Mizzou)

Read Bio

Samantha Weiss
Pre-Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1405
sweiss@ash1818.org

B.A. - Lindenwood University
M.A. Education with an emphasis in Character Education - Lindenwood University
Missouri Certifications: Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education (birth-3rd grade) and Elementary (1-6)
Number of Years at the Academy: 7
Number of Years in Education: 8

Read Bio

Primary
Paige Murray
Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1411
pmurray@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 19
Number of Years in Education: 21

Read Bio

First Class
Missy Kaemmerlen
First Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1416
mkaemmerlen@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at the Academy: 20
Number of Years in Education: 20

Read Bio

Second Class
Christina Soukenik
Second Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1413
csoukenik@ash1818.org
Academy Alum '12

Read Bio

Third Class
Brittany Ransom
Third Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1498
bransom@ash1818.org

B.A. - Missouri State University
M.A. - Maryville University
Reading Specialist Certification
Number of Years at the Academy: 7
Number of Years in Education: 8
Academy Alum '05

Read Bio

Fourth Class
Mary Reepmeyer
Fourth Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1302
mreepmeyer@ash1818.org

B.S. - Saint Louis University
M.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at the Academy: 16
Number of Years in Education: 18
Academy Alum '96

Read Bio

Fifth and Sixth Class
Megan Horner
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1303
mhorner@ash1818.org

B.A. - Saint Louis University
Number of Years at the Academy: 35
Number of Years in Education: 35

Read Bio

Tammy Strother
Religion and Social Studies
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1301
tstrother@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 11
Number of Years in Education: 16

Read Bio

Shelly Marino
Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1218
smarino@ash1818.org

BA in Biology with minor in Chemistry - Blackburn College
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 7

Read Bio

Guthrie Kimball
Language Arts
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1325
gkimball@ash1818.org

B.S. Missouri State University
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 2

Read Bio

Seventh and Eighth Class
Catherine Whiter
Literature and Writing
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1306
cwhiter@ash1818.org

B.A. - Reed College, Portland, OR
M.A. - University of Hawai'I at Manoa, Honolulu, HI
Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 31

Read Bio

Bob Lampen
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1328
blampen@ash1818.org

B.S. - Park University
M.A. - Baker University
Number of Years at the Academy: 3
Number of Years in Education: 21

Read Bio

Lindsay Mitchell
Spanish
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1309
lmitchell@ash1818.org

B. A. Spanish from University of MO-St. Louis
M.A. Spanish Literature from University of CA - Davis

Read Bio

Mary Furay
Theology
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1310
mfuray@ash1818.org

B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Number of Years at the Academy: 11
Number of Years in Education: 16

Read Bio

Other Faculty
Nathan Keller
Physical Education
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1211
nkeller@ash1818.org

BS - Physical Education
Minor - Recreation, Sport, and Park Administration
Number of Years at the Academy: 1
Number of Years in Education: 2

Read Bio

Michelle Hagen
Art
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1324
mhagen@ash1818.org

Read Bio

Paula Dostal
Learning Consultant
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1427
pdostal@ash1818.org
John Storjohann
Computer Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1208
jstorjohann@ash1818.org

B.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 41
Number of Years in Education: 41

Read Bio

Liz Foor
Music
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1323
lfoor@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 1
Number of Years in Education: 10
Music Education - Anderson University
Masters in Autism Spectrum Disorder - Grand Canyon University

Read Bio

Alexa Masters
World Languages - Spanish
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1322
amasters@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '07
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 6
BA Spanish, BA Geology from DePauw University
MA Critical Pedagogy in Curriculum and Instruction from University of Colorado Denver

Read Bio

Office and School Staff
Janis Dougherty
School Nurse
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1104
jdougherty@ash1818.org
Rita Nelson
Portress / Assistant to Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1103
rnelson@ash1818.org
Advancement
David Dunn
Director of Development
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1601
ddunn@ash1818.org
Ricky Nix
Special Events Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1602
rnix@ash1818.org
Lisa Tebbe
Director of Marketing and Communications
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1620
ltebbe@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '80
Don Albert
Strategic Enrollment Management Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1108
dalbert@ash1818.org
Linda Emery
Database Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1611
lemery@ash1818.org
Business Office and Technology
Bob Schuckmann
Business Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1501
bschuckmann@ash1818.org
Denise Bracht
Accounting Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1503
dbracht@ash1818.org
Glenna Miller
Accounting Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1504
gmiller@ash1818.org
Julie Saville
Accounting Supervisor
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1502
jsaville@ash1818.org
Will Yates
Director of Technology / Web Administrator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1703
wyates@ash1818.org
Shrine and Archives
Sandy Ahlheim
Shrine Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1803
sahlheim@rscj.org
Mary Glenn
Shrine Assistant
(636) 946-6127
mglenn@rscj.org
Theresa Grass
Archivist
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1120
tgrass@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '67
Margaret Munch, RSCJ
Sacristan
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1304
mmunch@ash1818.org
Facilities
Adam Nelson
Maintenance
(636) 946-6127
anelson@ash1818.org
Cafeteria Staff
Kathleen Baldi
Cafeteria Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1530
kbaldi@ash1818.org
Share: