Faculty and Staff Directory

Academic Administration
Timothy Horner
Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1102
thorner@ash1818.org
Marcia Renken
Principal
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1202
mrenken@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 36
Number of Years in Education: 39
Academy Alum '72 (8th)

Read Bio

Pre-Primary
Cortney Pearce
Little Acorns / Lower School Science Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1401
cpearce@ash1818.org

BA Early Childhood Education (Mizzou)
Masters in Curriculum and Development (Mizzou)

Read Bio

Samantha Weiss
Pre-Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1405
sweiss@ash1818.org

B.A. - Lindenwood University
M.A. Education with an emphasis in Character Education - Lindenwood University
Missouri Certifications: Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education (birth-3rd grade) and Elementary (1-6)
Number of Years at the Academy: 8
Number of Years in Education: 9

Read Bio

Alli Alarcon
Pre-Primary Assistant
aalarcon@ash1818.org

BA- Elementary Education from Lindenwood University
MA- Education with an emphasis in Character Education Certified Birth—6th grade
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 3

Read Bio

Ivy Stewart
Little Acorns Assistant
istewart@ash1818.org

B.A. Journalism and Political Science from George Washington University
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 2
Primary
Paige Murray
Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1411
pmurray@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 20
Number of Years in Education: 22

Read Bio

First Class
Missy Kaemmerlen
First Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1416
mkaemmerlen@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at the Academy: 21
Number of Years in Education: 21

Read Bio

Second Class
Christina Soukenik
Second Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1413
csoukenik@ash1818.org
Academy Alum '12

Read Bio

Third Class
Brittany Ransom
Third Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1498
bransom@ash1818.org

B.A. - Missouri State University
M.A. - Maryville University
Reading Specialist Certification
Number of Years at the Academy: 8
Number of Years in Education: 9
Academy Alum '05

Read Bio

Fourth Class
Mary Reepmeyer
Fourth Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1302
mreepmeyer@ash1818.org

B.S. - Saint Louis University
M.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at the Academy: 16
Number of Years in Education: 18
Academy Alum '96

Read Bio

Fifth and Sixth Class
Megan Horner
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1303
mhorner@ash1818.org

B.A. - Saint Louis University
Number of Years at the Academy: 36
Number of Years in Education: 36

Read Bio

Tammy Strother
Religion and Social Studies
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1301
tstrother@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at the Academy: 12
Number of Years in Education: 17

Read Bio

Shelly Marino
Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1218
smarino@ash1818.org

BA in Biology with minor in Chemistry - Blackburn College
M. Ed, American College of Education, Indiana
Number of Years at the Academy: 3
Number of Years in Education: 9

Read Bio

Guthrie Kimball
Language Arts
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1325
gkimball@ash1818.org

B.S. Missouri State University
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 2

Read Bio

Seventh and Eighth Class
Rachel Brown
Literature and Writing
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1309
rbrown@ash1818.org
Bob Lampen
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1328
blampen@ash1818.org

B.S. in Mathematics - Park University
Masters Degree in Education - Baker University
Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 22

Read Bio

Mary Furay
Theology and History
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1310
mfuray@ash1818.org

B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Number of Years at the Academy: 12
Number of Years in Education: 17

Read Bio

Other Faculty
Nathan Keller
Physical Education
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1211
nkeller@ash1818.org

BS - Physical Education
Minor - Recreation, Sport, and Park Administration
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 3

Read Bio

Michelle Hagen
Art
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1324
mhagen@ash1818.org

Art Education Degree-UMSL
BFA -UMSL, with a minor in Art History
Missouri Teaching Certification K-12
Training and Experience in Trauma Informed Classroom
Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 5

Read Bio

Paula Dostal
Learning Consultant
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1427
pdostal@ash1818.org
John Storjohann
Computer Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1208
jstorjohann@ash1818.org

B.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at the Academy: 42
Number of Years in Education: 42

Read Bio

Liz Foor
Music
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1323
lfoor@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 2
Number of Years in Education: 11
Music Education - Anderson University
Masters in Autism Spectrum Disorder - Grand Canyon University

Read Bio

Alexa Masters
World Languages - Spanish
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1322 (Lower School) and 1307 (Middle School)
amasters@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '07
Number of Years at the Academy: 3
Number of Years in Education: 7
BA Spanish, BA Geology from DePauw University
MA Critical Pedagogy in Curriculum and Instruction from University of Colorado Denver

Read Bio

Office and School Staff
Janis Dougherty
School Nurse
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1104
jdougherty@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 4
Number of Years in Education: 45
Nursing Diploma Jewish Hospital School of Nursing
BS in Nursing University of Missouri St. Louis
MS in Nursing Jewish Hospital at Washington University
Rita Nelson
Portress/Asst. to Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1101
rnelson@ash1818.org
Advancement
Cindy Johnson
Director of Advancement
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1601
cjohnson@ash1818.org
Colleen Leahy
Special Events & Alumni Functions Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1602
cleahy@ash1818.org

Number of Years at the Academy: 1
Number of Years in Education: 5
AB - Miami University; JD - University of Dayton School of Law

Read Bio

Lisa Tebbe
Director of Marketing and Communications
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1620
ltebbe@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '80
Don Albert
Strategic Enrollment Management Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1108
dalbert@ash1818.org
Amelia Gorman
Database Administrator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1611
agorman@ash1818.org
Business Office and Technology
Bob Fasl
Business Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1501
bfasl@ash1818.org
Julie Saville
Accounting Supervisor
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1502
jsaville@ash1818.org
Chris David
Accounting & Purchasing Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1503
cdavid@ash1818.org
Will Yates
Director of Technology / Web Administrator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1703
wyates@ash1818.org
Shrine and Archives
Sandy Ahlheim
Shrine Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1803
sahlheim@rscj.org
Mary Glenn
Shrine Assistant
(636) 946-6127
mglenn@rscj.org
Theresa Grass
Archivist
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1120
tgrass@ash1818.org

Academy Alum '67
Margaret Munch, RSCJ
Sacristan
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1304
mmunch@ash1818.org
Facilities
Adam Nelson
Maintenance
(636) 946-6127
anelson@ash1818.org
Cafeteria Staff
Kathleen Baldi
Cafeteria Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1530
kbaldi@ash1818.org