Faculty and Staff Directory

Academic Administration
Dr. Susan Dempf
Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1102
sdempf@ash1818.org

B.S. - Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.S. - Springfield College (Mass.)
Ph.D. - Syracuse University
Number of Years at ASH: 3
Number of Years in Education: 25

Read Bio

Marcia Renken
Lower School Principal
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1202
mrenken@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at ASH: 35
Number of Years in Education: 38

Read Bio

Julie Werton
Middle School Principal
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1201
jwerton@ash1818.org

B.S. - Missouri State University
M.A. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 7
Number of Years in Education: 19
Pre-Primary
Rose Van Voorn
Pre-Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1402
rvanvoorn@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 29
Number of Years in Education: 32

Read Bio

Samantha Weiss
Little Acorns Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1405
sweiss@ash1818.org

B.A. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at ASH: 3
Number of Years in Education: 4

Read Bio

Primary
Paige Murray
Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1411
pmurray@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 16
Number of Years in Education: 18

Read Bio

Cortney Pearce
Primary Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1401
cpearce@ash1818.org
First Class
Missy Kaemmerlen
First Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1416
mkaemmerlen@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at ASH: 16
Number of Years in Education: 16

Read Bio

Second Class
Michelle Grojean
Second Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1413
mgrojean@ash1818.org

B.A. - Maryville University
M.Ed. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 12
Number of Years in Education: 20

Read Bio

Third Class
Brittany Tyree
Third Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1498
btyree@ash1818.org

B.A. - Missouri State University
M.A. - Maryville University
Reading Specialist Certification
Number of Years at ASH: 4
Number of Years in Education: 5

Read Bio

Fourth Class
Lauren Bognar
Fourth Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1420
lbognar@ash1818.org

B.S. - Missouri State University
Number of Years at ASH: 6
Number of Years in Education: 7

Read Bio

Mary Reepmeyer
Fourth Class Homeroom Teacher
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1302
mreepmeyer@ash1818.org

B.S. - Saint Louis University
M.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at ASH: 12
Number of Years in Education: 13

Read Bio

Fifth and Sixth Class
Megan Horner
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1303
mhorner@ash1818.org

B.A. - Saint Louis University
Number of Years at ASH: 32
Number of Years in Education: 32

Read Bio

Tammy Strother
Religion and Social Studies
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1301
tstrother@ash1818.org

B.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 8
Number of Years in Education: 13

Read Bio

Guthrie Kimball
Language Arts
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1325
gkimball@ash1818.org
Seventh and Eighth Class
Catherine Whiter
Literature and Writing
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1306
cwhiter@ash1818.org

B.A. - Reed College
M.A. - University of Hawaii
Number of Years at ASH: 1
Number of Years in Education: 26

Read Bio

Bob Lampen
Math
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1328
blampen@ash1818.org
Lindsay Mitchell
Spanish
(636) 946-6127 ext. #
lmitchell@ash1818.org
Mary Furay
Theology
(636) 946-6127 ext. #
mfuray@ash1818.org
Other Faculty
John Laracuente
Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1422
jlaracuente@ash1818.org

B.A. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at ASH: 1
Number of Years in Education: 3

Read Bio

Sue Gallaher
Physical Education
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1211
sgallaher@ash1818.org

B.S. - Southeast Missouri State University
M.A. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at ASH: 23
Number of Years in Education: 30+

Read Bio

Kayla Surdyke
Art
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1324
ksurdyke@ash1818.org
Paula Dostal
Learning Consultant
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1427
pdostal@ash1818.org
John Storjohann
Computer Science
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1208
jstorjohann@ash1818.org

B.S. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at ASH: 39
Number of Years in Education: 39

Read Bio

Laurie Strickland
Music
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1323
lstrickland@ash1818.org

B.A. - Columbia College
Number of Years at ASH: 2
Number of Years in Education: 30+

Read Bio

Bobby Strickland
Band
(636) 946-6127 ext. ----
bstrickland@ash1818.org
Alli Cameron
Kaleidoscope / Librarian
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1210
acameron@ash1818.org
Office and School Staff
Janis Dougherty
School Nurse
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1104
jdougherty@ash1818.org
Rita Nelson
Assistant to Head of School
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1103
rnelson@ash1818.org
Advancement
Cindy Johnson
Director of Development
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1601
cjohnson@ash1818.org
Anna Godfrey
Special Events Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1602
agodfrey@ash1818.org
Nora Brooks
Director of Marketing and Communications
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1610
nbrooks@ash1818.org
Lisa Tebbe
Director of Alumni and International Programs
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1620
ltebbe@ash1818.org
Alyce Guth
Database Coordinator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1611
aguth@ash1818.org
Don Albert
Strategic Enrollment Management Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1108
dalbert@ash1818.org
Business Office and Technology
Bob Schuckmann
Business Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1501
bschuckmann@ash1818.org
Denise Bracht
Accounting Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1503
dbracht@ash1818.org
Glenna Miller
Accounting Clerk
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1504
gmiller@ash1818.org
Julie Saville
Accounting Supervisor
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1502
jsaville@ash1818.org
Will Yates
Director of Technology / Web Administrator
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1703
wyates@ash1818.org
Shrine and Archives
Sandy Ahlheim
Shrine Director
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1803
sahlheim@rscj.org
Mary Glenn
Shrine Assistant
(636) 946-6127
mglenn@rscj.org
Theresa Grass
Archivist
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1120
tgrass@ash1818.org
Margaret Munch, RSCJ
Sacristan
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1304
mmunch@ash1818.org
Facilities
Adam Nelson
Maintenance
(636) 946-6127
anelson@ash1818.org
Maria Pintor
Housekeeping
(636) 946-6127
mpintor@ash1818.org
Cafeteria Staff
Sandy Cambron
Cafeteria Manager
(636) 946-6127 ext. 1530
scambron@ash1818.org
Diane Foote

Victoria Rice
Kathy Winkelmann
Share: