Board of Trustees

New Academy Trustees, 2017-2018: Sister Fran Gimber, Dr. Susan Dempf, Desiree Peri Klakovich, Jeff Locker

The Academy of the Sacred Heart is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees, comprised of both lay trustees and members of the Society of the Sacred Heart.  The board is charged with advancing the mission of the Academy and maintaining its essential character and integrity as set forth in the Goals and Criteria for Sacred Heart Schools. In general, the board has the responsibility and authority to:

  • Develop and adopt policies for the operation of the Academy
  • Monitor the financial health, programs and overall performance of the Academy
  • Articulate and update the Academy’s strategic direction and long-range plan
  • Provide the Head of School with the resources needed to serve Academy constituencies
  • Hire and evaluate the Head of School

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

  • Jack Ahlheim
  • Larry Christopher
  • Susan Dempf, ex officio
  • William Dulle, chair
  • Ann Ficken
  • Fran Gimber, RSCJ
  • Desiree Peri Klakovich
  • David Kocs
  • Jeff Locker
  • Juliet Mousseau, RSCJ
  • Chuck Nolan
  • Bridget Ohmes
  • Carolyn Osiek, RSCJ

To learn more about the Board of Trustees, its standing committees, and how to nominate a member or volunteer, click here.